Thursday, June 29

Yesterday I had one of the tests for which I had to fast. It’s a breathing test – basically, you have to breathe into a syringe tube every 20 minutes for 11 times. I was getting delirious by the end – it’s as if you and the others who are doing the same test are in some type of space-time continuum whereby you think it’s never going to be over! Also, the chairs in the waiting room were uncomfortable – mostly because I’m on the short side. I figured it’d be a good day for a running break. I did do laps in the pool (specifically, working out my arms).

I went out today at 11.30 a.m. It was cloudy and 77°F, with a humidity of 53 percent, a dew point of 58°F, and winds S at 7 mph.

I walked for 4 minutes,
then ran home for a total of 14 minutes.

Walk time: 4 minutes

Run time: 10 minute

Looking forward to your thoughts!

