Sunday, December 18

So, it hasn’t really been a good couple of days. Friday night I should have gone running, but didn’t. Yesterday was absolutely lousy – 5 inches of snow followed by rain. The snow plows didn’t even do a good job, and there was still snow on the roadways, making it slippery. I did snow blow for about 2 hours, though! I usually try to help out my neighbors since I have a kick ass snow blower!

Today I went out around 3.50 p.m. It was cloudy and 38°F, with a humidity of 57 percent, a dew point of 24°F, and winds NW at 11 mph (wind chill of 30°F).

My adductor muscle is sore, so I took it slow and easy. I think I stretched it too much trying some new workout routines!

I walked for 2 minutes,
ran for 21 minutes,
then walked home for a total of 24 minutes.

Run time: 21 minutes

Walk time: 3 minutes

Tonight it’s supposed to get really cold again, but by the weekend it should be back in the 40s. Go figure!

4 thoughts on “Sunday, December 18

Looking forward to your thoughts!

