Thursday, September 15 – Sunday, September 18

So this past week was kind of a bust. I must admit, it’s getting harder and harder each year to deal with the shortened days and the anticipation of winter.

Thursday, September 15

My friend and I walked at least an hour. It was at least 3 miles.

Friday, September 16

I didn’t run, but I did go to a bonfire held by my church. It was a lot of fun, and we saw the star Vega appear right above us! Apparent it’s nearly at zenith point.

2016-09-16-the-bonfire

I got gluten-free graham crackers and had some s’mores. Yum yum!

Saturday, September 17

Unfortunately, I had one of my “purgatory” headaches. You know – more than just a regular headache, but not quite a migraine?

Sunday, September 18

I did go out running today. Yay!

I went out around 5.45 p.m. It was mostly sunny and  76°F, with a humidity of 78 percent and a dew point of 69°F.

I walked for 2 minutes;
ran for 24 minutes;
then walked home for a total of 27 minutes.

Run time: 24 minutes

Walk time: 3 minutes

Looking forward to your thoughts!

