Tuesday, August 23

Sunday was my brother’s birthday, and we were celebrating by taking him out to eat! So I did some laps in my aunt’s pool, because I knew I wouldn’t have a chance to go running in the afternoon. That night, it was raining, so when my dog went out for her evening ritual, I sprayed The Stuff for Dogs on her wet fur before brushing her. I usually put this on after one of her baths. Anyways, it made the floor slippery, and I slipped and fell on my knee and got a really big bruise, even after putting ice on it for hours. To be safe, I took Monday off from running. It looks much better today!

Today I went out around 6.00 p.m. It was sunny and 76°F, with a humidity of 38 percent, a dew point of 47°F, and a heat index of 78°F.

I walked for 2 minutes;
ran for 33 minutes;
then walked home for a total of 36 minutes.

Run time: 33 minutes

Walk time: 3 minutes

2 thoughts on “Tuesday, August 23

Looking forward to your thoughts!

