Sunday, August 14

Well, it’s been an interesting couple of days.

  • The humidity is so thick that my humidifier, which normally needs to be emptied once per day during the summer, has been emptied two or three times per day.
  • Friday’s thunderstorm had so much lightning that a bolt struck 5 people in a local park. Unfortunately, one of the five did not make it.
  • Yesterday was so humid that the heat index was up to 112°F. Needless to say, I didn’t going running.

I don’t think it’s been below 70°F at night since last Tuesday evening!

Today, however, I went running – yay! I went around 6.30 p.m. It was mostly cloudy and 77°F, with a humidity of 84 percent, a dew point of 72°F, and a heat index of 78°F.

I walked for 2 minutes;
ran for 32 minutes;
then walked home for a total of 36 minutes.

Run time: 32 minutes

Walk time: 4 minutes

I’m not sure if I’m going to be able to go running tomorrow, but I’m going to try!

Looking forward to your thoughts!

