Sunday, August 7

I went out around 6.10 p.m. It was partly cloudy and 82°F, with a humidity of 52 percent, a dew point of 62°F, and a heat index of 82°F. There wasn’t any wind or wind gusts.

I walked for 2 minutes;
ran for 32 minutes;
then walked home for a total of 36 minutes.

Run time: 32 minutes

Walk time: 4 minutes

I’m doing a new stability workout from Runner’s World. I haven’t yet worked up to all of the exercises, but I started doing them yesterday after my run. I’m hoping to see a difference in my running, since I haven’t been able to do much kayaking this year due to an arm injury.

Looking forward to your thoughts!

