Saturday, July 2

Well, I could have gone running last night, except that by the time the weather had cleared, I was going out to eat. We had a terrible thunderstorm with winds and hail that amounted to about 2 inches of rain. Power was out in my area for several hours – and it came back on right as we were leaving to go out to the restaurant! I couldn’t even drive to my house because my street was blocked off. When I did get to it, I stepped out the back door and couldn’t understand what all this strange foliage was doing in my back patio.

What's all this stuff doing in my yard?

What’s all this stuff doing in my yard?

Because, you see, I didn’t have any sumac trees in my yard. Or so I thought. When I wandered out into the driveway, this greeted me.

WTF?

WTF?

Believe me that tree is a lot larger than it looks in the photo! But nothing was hit or hurt, thank goodness.

Anyways.

I did go running today around 6.15 p.m. It was partly cloudy and 80°F, with a humidity of 31 percent and a dew point of 46°F.

I walked for 2 minutes;
ran for 30 minutes;
then walked home for a total of 33 minutes.

Run time: 30 minutes

Walk time: 3 minutes

2 thoughts on “Saturday, July 2

Looking forward to your thoughts!

