Sunday, May 8

I did a short run today, as we’re celebrating (U.S.) Mother’s Day.

The sun finally came out! I’ve been so depressed I wasn’t able to drag myself out yesterday, in the rain, to go for a walk. It’s just too bad Ft. McMurray hasn’t been getting the rain we’ve been getting.

It’s 64°F and SUNNY!! Really, partly cloudy, but who cares since the sun has finally come out! Wind gusts are WNW at 18 mph.

I walked for 3 minutes;
ran for 19 minutes;
then walked home for a total of 23 minutes.

Run time: 19 minutes

Walk time: 4 minutes

I have to get it out of my head that any run is a good run, whether it’s 5 minutes or 25 minutes. For some reason I think if I can’t run my usual route, I shouldn’t run at all.

Have a great day!

 

Looking forward to your thoughts!

