Saturday, April 23

Hi there! I have been running on the treadmill and walking with my friend once a week. I just haven’t been writing them down.

Today I actually went outside! I don’t think I’ve run outside since January. It’s been mostly an early spring, but it’s been a really windy spring. Even today was windy.

I went out around 3.45 p.m. It was 66°F and sunny, with a wind of N 16 mph with gusts up to 24 mph. The humidity is 42 percent and the dew point is 42°F.

I walked for 4 minutes;
ran for 10 minutes;
walked for 2 minutes;
ran for 12 minutes;
then walked home for a total of 31 minutes.

Run time: 22 minutes

Walk time: 9 minutes

We’ll see how my body recovers from running on the pavement!

Looking forward to your thoughts!

