Monday, February 29

I’m sorry I disappeared without warning. The truth is that I got a severe cold, and then when that finally disappeared, my groin and adductor area were really sore, so I decided to take off a couple of extra weeks. Today is my first day back.

I went on the treadmill as follows (even though it is fairly warm outside).

I walked for 5 minutes;
ran for 5 minutes; walked for 2 minutes;
ran for 5 minutes; walked for 2 minutes;
ran for 5 minutes;
then walked for 6 minutes for a total of 30 minutes.

Run time: 15 minutes

Walk time: 15 minutes

The adductor is a little sore (and I’m icing it), but my groin feels fine. I have been doing strengthening exercises, also. Hopefully I’ll be back in the swing of things in now time!

P.S. I forgot to mention that I did get a compression sleeve for the groin area and it seems to be working fine!

 

3 thoughts on “Monday, February 29

Looking forward to your thoughts!

