Monday, February 8

Okay, so I’ve been slacking a bit! Here’s my schedule.

Wednesday, February 3 – scheduled day off.

Thursday , February 4 – unscheduled day off. Bad sinus headache/migraine.

Friday, February 5 – walked with my friend, but we took my dog, who’s a slowpoke, so it really wasn’t exercise.

Saturday, February 6, and Sunday, February 7:

Treadmill –
2 minutes walking;
35 minutes running;
2 minutes walking for a total of 39 minutes.

This morning I walked on the treadmill for 40 minutes. I went to a Super Bowl party last night, and ended up standing in the kitchen talking with friends. My feet hurt, so I thought I would just walk this morning and start running again tomorrow.

Last Thursday I received some great news in the mail. My divorce is officially final. Friday I ran around to Social Security, the New York State Department of Motor Vehicles, and the bank to change my name back to my maiden name. I also spoke with the phone company so that my maiden name would appear on my caller ID. I was simultaneously elated and saddened – elated that I no longer have a future which consisted of wondering if my ex would drink away the rest of my money (among other things) or take responsibility for anything, but depressed because I was thinking of our wedding and the hopes and promises that came with it, which did not materialize. That being said, I am in a much better place than I was this time last year.  I’m so much happier now!

2 thoughts on “Monday, February 8

Looking forward to your thoughts!

