Tuesday, January 12

Today I went out around 12.20 p.m. There are snow squalls in the forecast, so I wanted to get out early. It was partly sunny when I went out, but cloudy when I came back. It was 35°F when I left with a wind chill of 29°F – 33°F.

I walked for 1 minute;
ran for 34 minutes;
then walked for a total of 37 minutes.

Run time: 34 minutes

Walk time: 3 minutes

I’m not sure it was worth shortening my initial walk from 2 minutes to 1 minute. I felt really sluggish going out, but I ended really well, so who knows? I’ve been working on keeping my gaze ahead, because I have a tendency to look down at the sidewalk directly in front of me.

5 thoughts on “Tuesday, January 12

  1. I got used to walking 5 minutes before and after. This really helps me get moving. Otherwise my heartrate is out off wack from the beginning. I don’t warmup at home though.

Looking forward to your thoughts!

