Monday, November 9

Yesterday was a busy day and I didn’t get a chance to run.

Today I went out around 11.45 a.m. It was sunny and 58°F, with a humidity of 41 percent and a dew point of 35°F.

I walked for 2 minutes;
ran for 25 minutes;
then walked home for a total of 30 minutes.

Run time: 25 minutes

Walk time: 5 minutes

This time I ran about 2.6 miles. My foot was not hurting. That could also be because I decided that, as much as I love flip flops until the temperature is below freezing, for my feet’s sake I will wear proper shoes from now on. As kids, my brothers used to tease me that if we hadn’t been born barefoot, I would have invented it. Ah well!

Looking forward to your thoughts!

