Friday, November 6 … and my troublesome foot

As you’ve probably noticed, I haven’t posted in a while. My foot was bothering me after Sunday’s run, so I decided to take a break. My heel was hurting. I’m bummed because I was doing okay with today’s walk until the end, when my heel began hurting a bit again. I was going to start running over the weekend, but at a lower mileage.

I went walking with my friend this morning at 9.45 am at the Roosevelt Farm Lane. It was mostly cloudy and 73°F. We did 4.45 miles in one hour and 40 minutes.

We walked to Val-Kill and back. Here are some pics!

Valkill-1

Valkill-2

Valkill-3

The cottage (not the homestead)

The cottage

3 thoughts on “Friday, November 6 … and my troublesome foot

Looking forward to your thoughts!

