Tuesday, August 4

Well, I didn’t go running yesterday. Why? Because I was doing this.

In the Hudson River

In the Hudson River. I’m the one with the white hat.

(I blocked out my friend because she doesn’t know I’m posting these!) We kayaked from Norrie Point to Esopus Island. It was so windy, it took us 45 minutes to kayak there (we were also going against the current). Once we arrived, it was time for a dip. The water was really warm! (That’s me in the white tank top.)

Kayak Hudson-2

Interestingly, it took us only 15 minutes to get back to the boat launch! But it was really tiring (compared to the easy creeks we’ve been doing!).

Today I went running around 5.40 p.m. It was mostly sunny and 83°F, with a humidity of 40 percent, a dew point of 58°F, and a heat index of 85°F.

I walked for 2 minutes,
ran for 35 minutes,
then walked back for a total of 40 minutes.

Run time: 35 minutes

Walk time: 5 minutes

8 thoughts on “Tuesday, August 4

Looking forward to your thoughts!

