Wednesday, July 8

I went running around 4.20 p.m. It was overcast (cloudy) and 81°F, with a humidity of 78 percent, a dew point of 74°F, and a heat index of 86°F.

I walked for 3 minutes;
ran for 30 minutes;
then walked home for a total of 36 minutes.

Run time: 30 minutes

Walk time: 6 minutes

My feet have been much better since my August issue of Runner’s World arrived. They have an article called “Do the Leg Work,” which outlines some stretches for your calves. I was already doing the eccentric calf raises (stand on a step with your heels hanging off the step, push yourself up on your toes, then drop your heels below the step slowly, repeat); they also mention straight-leg calf raises, bent-knee calf raises, farmer’s walk on toes, and plyometric lunges. Unfortunately I cannot find this article on their website.

Also, I wanted to share with you these wonderful “Dorothy” slippers my young friend wore to church the other day. Even though they are not red, they remind me of Dorothy! They are SO cool! (Sorry the picture is blurry – I seem to be terrible at taking pics!)

Dorothy's shoes

Dorothy’s shoes

One thought on “Wednesday, July 8

Looking forward to your thoughts!

