Sunday, June 21

I didn’t go running yesterday because I had a really shitty day yesterday (more on that in a later post, hopefully) and my heel has been hurting. I’m tired of not running, especially when I need to run because I feel like shit.

Today was a truncated run, since I procrastinated and didn’t run until an hour before I’m supposed to be at my parents’ for Father’s Day festivities. I went over early this morning to drop off the Father’s Day gift, which was a t-shirt from ThinkGeek:

From ThinkGeek.com.

From ThinkGeek.com.

This shirt was a big hit, especially as my father can fix just about anything.

It’s partly cloudy and 81°F, with a humidity of 83 percent, a dew point of 75°F, and a heat index of 87°F.

I walked for 3 minutes;
ran for 20 minutes;
then walked home for a total of 27 minutes.

Run time: 20 minutes

Walk time: 7 minutes

I know I should be happy that I went out running, but I can’t help but be mad at myself for not going out for a longer run as well as not running yesterday. I just feel mad and frustrated in general. I hope to explain more tomorrow.

Looking forward to your thoughts!

