Tuesday, June 16

The weather website says “overcast,” but it’s really cloudy, with the sun coming through the haze enough so that it gets lighter out, but not enough to see the outline of the sun.

I went out around 1.10 p.m. It’s 77°F, with a humidity of 89 percent, a dew point of 74°F, and a heat index of 79°F.

 

This time, before I went out, I made sure to drink 1 + 1/2 glasses of my 3 parts water/1 part Gatorade mix; right before I stepped out the door, I drank some plain Gatorade.

I walked for 3 minutes;
ran for 31 minutes;
then walked home for a total of 37 minutes.

Run time: 31 minutes

Walk time: 6 minutes

I didn’t feel like I was going to pass out this time, thankfully! Unfortunately they are predicting some bad thunderstorms later, which is why I was running in the middle of the day. Also, I’ve gotten to like running in the middle of the day! I’m sure I will change my mind when the weather gets hotter!

I’m posting this picture, because it’s kinda how I’m feeling right now: A little dark, but somewhere there’s a rainbow ahead!

From Morguefile.com by user Petroman2015.

From Morguefile.com by user Petroman2015.

7 thoughts on “Tuesday, June 16

Looking forward to your thoughts!

