Friday, June 12

I’m probably crazy, but I went running this morning. We have two wakes for my aunt today; originally, I was going to run between the wakes, but it’s supposed to be as hot, if not hotter, than yesterday, so I decided to go early. Unfortunately, I don’t have as much energy in the morning, and I didn’t have any protein, so it was kind of a yucky run.

I went out around 10.40 a.m. It was sunny and 78°F, with a humidity of 64 percent, a dewpoint of 65°F, and a heat index of 80°F.

I walked for 3 minutes;
ran for 16 minutes;
walked for 1 minute;
ran for 10 minutes;
then walked home for a total of 32 minutes.

Run time: 26 minutes

Walk time: 6 minutes

My aunt’s funeral is tomorrow, so I’m guessing that I’ll be taking the day off from running. I hope y’all have a wonderful Friday!

Forever in our hearts

7 thoughts on “Friday, June 12

Looking forward to your thoughts!

