Thursday, June 11

Today I went to the Roosevelt Farm Lane Trail, because it was hot, hazy, and humid, and the trail is mostly in the shade and therefore at least 5°F cooler. This time I remembered to spray my natural bug spray around my head. Those darn flies like to go into my ears – yuck!

FDR again

I went around 1.30 p.m. It is mostly cloudy (though really, it’s sunny, but the haze is out), 88°F (84°F in the shade), with a humidity of 56 percent and a dewpoint of 70°F to make a heat index of 93°F.

I walked for 3 minutes;
ran for 16 minutes; walked for 1 minute;
ran for 15 minutes;
then walked back for a total of 40 minutes.

Run time: 31 minutes

Walk time: 9 minutes

I have a confession: I actually walked for about 15 seconds or so during the second run as I got to the top of a hill (I didn’t want to pass out! LOL), but I made up for it at the end of the run.

Tonight I’m hoping to make some wine spritzers, so I’ll let you know how that goes! 🙂

5 thoughts on “Thursday, June 11

Looking forward to your thoughts!

