Wednesday, June 10

Today I went running at the Roosevelt Farm Lane Trail. This trail connects FDR’s residence and Val-Kill (Eleanor Roosevelt’s residence). This time I entered across from FDR’s residence (I usually enter across from Val-Kill). You can also see this info on my page, “Trails I like.”

Farm Lane Trail entrance

I went around 2.10 p.m. It was mostly sunny and 81°F with a humidity of 46 percent and a dewpoint of 58°F. Thankfully, most of the trail is in the shade; insect repellent is a must.

I walked for 3 minutes;
ran for 10 minutes; walked for 1 minute;
ran for 10 minutes; walked for 1 minute;
ran for 11 minutes;
then walked back for a total of 39 minutes.

Run time: 31 minutes

Walk time: 8 minutes

Here’s some pictures on the way back to the parking lot.

Roosevelt Farm Lane Trail

Roosevelt Farm Lane Trail

FDR-3

Stream flowing south

Stream flowing north

Stream flowing north

Stream flowing south

We are lucky, because we actually have at least two drive-in movie theaters in the area! One of these is next door to the park.

I think the last movie I saw there was Van Helsing. My friend and I kept thinking the movie was going to get better, and it never did! Oh well!

8 thoughts on “Wednesday, June 10

  1. I’ve done the tourist visit to both of those sites and found them fascinating, particularly Val-Kill. Good to know there is a trail there. Next trip through the region, I will check it out.

Looking forward to your thoughts!

