Thursday, June 4

Today I went out around 2.30 p.m. I would have posted earlier, but my aunt was waiting in my driveway when I returned. We like to go to the farmer’s market – there are a lot of gluten-free goodies there!  Anyways, it was cloudy to begin with, but then became partly cloudy toward the end of my run. It’s 71°F with a humidity of 52 percent.

I walked for 3 minutes;
(ran for 2.5 minutes, walked for 1 minute) 9 times;
ran for 3.5 minutes;
then walked home for a total of 40 minutes and 3.27 miles according to MapMyRun.

Run time: 26 minutes

Walk time: 14 minutes

Here’s a side pic of the shoes I got.

Another shot of the shoes

I love them!

4 thoughts on “Thursday, June 4

  1. The best running shoe I ever purchased was the Asics Gel Nimbus 9’s. Since then, they have made so many modifications of the shoe that I can’t say that I like them anymore, but I really hope these work for you. Let us know how they feel when you run/walk.

Looking forward to your thoughts!

