Wednesday, June 3

I wasn’t going to go running today. I had an appointment with my psychologist, and afterward I sat down to read a book and fell asleep for an hour instead. Fortunately I was awoken by banging from the UPS man, who delivered these beauties:

My new shoes!

My new shoes!

They are ASICS Women’s GT 2000 2 Running Shoes. I had been drooling over them for MONTHS. A lot of the reviewers mentioned that these shoes helped with foot pain, which made me want to try them. Finally, as I saw the inventory dwindling down (and the fact that they were $30 more expensive at sports stores), I ordered them from Amazon. They were SOOOOO comfortable! A lot of the Amazon reviewers have a problem with shoe sizing, but fortunately my feet are actually US7.5 to (not quite) US8, so I don’t have that problem!

I went out around 5 p.m. It was sunny and 72°F, with a humidity of 40 percent – absolutely beautiful!

I walked for 3 minutes;
ran for 30 minutes;
then walked home for a total of 35 minutes.

Run time: 30 minutes

Walk time: 5 minutes

Happy hump day!

10 thoughts on “Wednesday, June 3

Looking forward to your thoughts!

