Thursday, May 28

I forgot to post a picture of the lovely irises around the corner from my house.

Irises

I’m sure they are gone now.

Today I re-laced my shoes. I thought they might be bothering my feet. There’s YouTube videos on different ways to lace your shoes. This is how I like mine laced:

Laces

Anyways, my feet sure felt better after my run today!

I went out around 2.10 p.m. It is 84 degrees F with a humidity of 55 percent, a dewpoint of 69 degrees F, and a heat index of 89 degrees. Winds are SW at 9 mph.

I walked for 3 minutes;
ran for 30 minutes (not including the two 30-second walking breaks during my run);
then walked home for a total of 36 minutes.

Run time: 30 minutes

Walk time: 6 minutes

I’m actually hoping that after the weather breaks that I won’t have to take those little walking rests. We’ll see!

Looking forward to your thoughts!

