Wednesday, May 27

Yesterday was a busy day for me. I spent most of the morning at Staples photocopying, then came home and realized I had forgotten to bring another group of papers to photocopy. Fun times! The piano tuner also came. After that, I had an appointment that lasted a couple of hours. By the time I came home, I was exhausted.

We had a thunderstorm roll through yesterday around 3.30 p.m. After that, it became very humid and rained on and off.

My foam roller arrived today. Stupidly, after I opened it up, I realized I should have Googled “how to pick a foam roller.” I’m sure the roller I picked is for advance users. Oh well!

Foam roller

I went running around 2.50 p.m. It was partly sunny and 85 degrees F, with a humidity of 63 percent, a dewpoint of 71 degrees F, and a heat index of 90 degrees F. Winds were S at 14 mph with gusts up to 18 mph.

I walked for 3 minutes;
ran for 30 minutes (not including the two 30-second walking breaks during my run);
then walked home for a total of 35.5 minutes.

Run time: 30 minutes

Walk time: 5.5 minutes

6 thoughts on “Wednesday, May 27

  1. LOL. That roller is for people with advanced ability to withstand the pain of the rollers! But you’ll be fine! I rarely use my “beginner” roller and almost always use my gnarly one – it’s awesome!

  2. That one is just a lot more ouchy! It will do you lots of good I’m sure. There is a great youtube by Ashley Borden about full body foam rolling. This is the best instructional video I’ve found…enjoy (?)

Looking forward to your thoughts!

