Monday, May 25

I went running today around 5.40 p.m. It was fair and 87 degrees F, with a humidity of 35 percent and a dewpoint of 56 degrees F. Winds were S 11 mph, although the gusts were pretty heavy, and one gust had me gasping for air as it deposited pollen in my throat.

I was a little wimpy today. Yesterday we were at my aunt’s house for a BBQ, and I ate way too much. I mean, I haven’t eaten this much in years – I thought I was going to puke. And, I got maybe 3 hours of sleep last night.

I walked for 3 minutes;
ran for 15 minutes;
walked for 30 seconds;*
ran for 14 minutes;
then walked home for a total of 35.5 minutes.

*I was inspired to do this by browsing Jeff Galloway’s book at Barnes & Noble today.

Run time: 29 minutes

Walk time: 6.5 minutes

3 thoughts on “Monday, May 25

Looking forward to your thoughts!

