Friday, May 22

I know I haven’t been very good about keeping up with running as I have been in the past. There have been a number of factors at play:

  1. I’m not sleeping well.
  2. I’m having some type of back/leg pain, which I’m sure is related to my falling on my lower left backside in February 2014. (I’m trying to deal with it by doing yoga.)
  3. I’m not eating well.
  4. My emotions have been on a roller coaster.
  5. I’m going through a divorce.

There, I said it. This is the “painful decision” of which I spoke a couple of weeks ago. It was a hard decision, because I still care for my husband, although I don’t care for him in a wifely manner. Suffice it to say that my family and very close friends were not surprised at the decision. The only thing I’ll say about him (because even though I am anonymous, I don’t want to tarnish his reputation) is that he’s an alcoholic.

So, I’ve been dealing with a lot of stuff this past week. It’s been very tiring.

Today I did manage to get out around 4.45 p.m. It was fair and 71 degrees F, with a WNW wind of 15 mph with gusts to 30 mph. Humidity is low at 22 percent, although I believe this is about to change very soon.

I walked for 3 minutes;
ran for 29 minutes;
then walked home for a total of 33.5 minutes.

Run time: 29 minutes

Walk time: 4.5 minutes

I’ve been spending a lot of time at my aunt’s house. She lives around the corner from me and has some beautiful azalea bushes.

My aunt's azalea bushes

I love the colors!

5 thoughts on “Friday, May 22

  1. I’m sending you a hug, a big friendly hug from someone who cares and isn’t really sure what to say. I hope things get better for you, sounds like you are making the right decision. So glad you have supportive family and friends. Hope the back pain gets sorted – more hugs for a lovely lady who deserves some smooth sailing…hang on tight, those calmer seas will come xxx

  2. Oh crikey, what a trying time for you. I’m very sorry you are going through this. Keep trying to look after yourself (eating well, sleeping well & running). Sending love xoxo

Looking forward to your thoughts!

