Monday, May 11

Well, I had every intention of running yesterday, but with our Mother’s Day celebration, it just didn’t happen. I did, however, dip myself into my aunt’s pool, which is currently 70 degrees F because of all the warm weather we’ve been having. I hope all of you who celebrated Mother’s Day had a really nice day!

This is probably dumb, but I went running around 2.20 p.m. I just wanted to feel better emotionally. The truth is I’m hurting right now, and I’m second guessing myself a lot, even though I think I’m working toward the proper solution.

It’s partly sunny and 87 degrees F with a slight breeze. Fortunately, it was relatively shady, so I wasn’t completely in the sun.

I walked for 4 minutes;
ran for 28 minutes;
then walked home for a total of 36.5 minutes.

Run time: 28 minutes

Walk time: 8.5 minutes

I’m guessing that I ran more slowly. Oh well!

Picture of the day.

From Morguefile.com by user impure_with_memory.

From Morguefile.com by user impure_with_memory.

2 thoughts on “Monday, May 11

Looking forward to your thoughts!

