Monday, May 4 – May the fourth be with you!

May the fourth be with you

Sorry, couldn’t resist!

Yesterday I went to church and then drove a half hour to a camp, where our church’s 7th and 8th grade Sunday school classes were having a retreat. I played piano for their morning service. The good thing about this is that I was close to my favorite health food store. Their gluten-free selection is vast, and their prices are on the whole cheaper than the grocery store. Yum yum! GF pierogis! GF ravioli!

Also yesterday, I took a rather long nap (insomnia from the night before) and didn’t get my run in. The weird thing is that I woke up terrified. Has that ever happened to you? I don’t recall it happening to me, at least in the near past.

It’s very warm this week, with temps in the 80s, so I’m running later in the day. I went out around 5.50 p.m. It was sunny, breezy, and 84 degrees F, with a humidity of 19 percent. Everything is blooming, so there is lots of pollen in the air, too!

I walked for 4 minutes;
ran for 28 minutes;
then walked home for a total of 35 minutes.

Run time: 28 minutes

Walk time: 7 minutes

I spent most of the day today cleaning the house. My husband has been in England and is coming home this week. I have been enjoying the solitude very much! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Monday, May 4 – May the fourth be with you!

  1. We’re in the high 70s and low 80s this week…so I’m waiting until after work rather than first thing in the morning to run…because then, after work, it will be hot! LOL!!!

Looking forward to your thoughts!

