Traveling? Suggestions for your gluten-free carry-on bag / GF croutons / GF cookbook

This is a hodge podge of recent GF finds!

My Gluten-free Kitchen has an excellent blog post about what to carry in your airport carry-on bag. Please visit this wonderful site for some good pointers.

On a recent visit to my local grocer’s, I discovered this goodie: Texas Toast gluten-free croutons. You can view them here. I haven’t tried them yet, but I hope to soon!

Finally, I bought the following cookbook this past week: Nicole Hunn, Gluten-Free on a Shoestring: 125 Easy Recipes for Eating Well on the Cheap (Da Capo Lifelong Books, 2011). The one thing that I love about this book is that the ingredients are simple. I’m sure you know – a lot of books have complicated ingredient lists for GF recipes. Nicole Hunn started her blog six years ago after her son was diagnosed with celiac disease. I think you’ll find her recipes inspiring.

2 thoughts on “Traveling? Suggestions for your gluten-free carry-on bag / GF croutons / GF cookbook

Looking forward to your thoughts!

