Tuesday, April 21

Well.

My legs felt like lead balloons today. It was a chore lifting them! As punishment, I added an extra minute to my run. Actually, I’m now in a situation where my next goal will be miles, not minutes. I’m shooting for 3 miles by May 10. I’m currently doing between 2.6 to 2.75 miles at the moment.

I went out running around 2.25 p.m. It is partly sunny and 63 degrees F, with a breeze.

I walked for 4 minutes;
ran for 27 minutes;
then walked home for a total of 34 minutes.

Run time: 27 minutes

Walk time: 7 minutes

Has anyone ever run in a place such as below? What was it like? Even though I’ve been out to the Western United States, I wasn’t running at the time (I was just a kid). I’m just curious as to what it’s like.

From Pexels.com by stokpic.com.

From Pexels.com by stokpic.com.

5 thoughts on “Tuesday, April 21

  1. Ahhhhhhh!! I am so excited for the miles!!

    Well…I ran in California (downtown San Diego) and I ran in Nevada (downtown Las Vegas)…so not what you’re referring to…but I did hike in Colorado, Utah and the Rocky Mountains in Canada…it was beautiful!!

Looking forward to your thoughts!

