Monday, April 13

Did you know that today is Thomas Jefferson’s birthday?

Nothing can stop the man with the right mental attitude from achieving his goal; nothing on earth can help the man with the wrong mental attitude. (Thomas Jefferson)

Funny how this quote can apply to running!

I actually wore shorts today and discovered that they fit very well (lots of room)! Let me explain. I have a variety of running shorts that I wear depending upon what I weigh at the time of the run. The running shorts I wore today are the second-largest pair I own – although actually, they might be my regular running shorts – I can’t remember! I do have a larger pair that I was wearing last summer. I’m almost positive that only another woman can understand this!

Today I went out around 3.30 p.m. It was sunny and breezy and 71 degrees F.

I walked for 4 minutes;
ran for 25 minutes;
then walked home for a total of 32.5 minutes.

Run time: 25 minutes

Walk time: 7.5 minutes

Yahoo for me!

From Morguefile.com by user FidlerJan.

From Morguefile.com by user FidlerJan.

4 thoughts on “Monday, April 13

Looking forward to your thoughts!

