Saturday, April 11

Greetings!

So, yesterday was a really bad day for me. It actually began well – I saw my BFF and we chatted for two hours. Then I came home, and it all went downhill.

Our trusty laptop decided that it no longer wanted to work, so after trying to reboot it 20 times, I called Best Buy, and we went over there. Turns out the hard drive is lost. We decided, okay, we’ll get a cheap laptop. Now it turns out that we may have to return it for another one. And BTW, I’m pretty savvy with technology, but Windows 8 just sucks unless you have a touch screen. I mean, some of it is pretty cool, but I would prefer that it default to the old-fashioned screen. Guess I’m getting old!

I went out around 4 p.m. It was mostly cloudy and 50 degrees F with a wind chill of 43 degrees F.

I walked for 4 minutes;
ran for 25 minutes;
then walked home for a total of 32 minutes.

Run time: 25 minutes

Walk time: 7 minutes

Yesterday I was watching TV and saw an ad. I’ll be darned if I can recall what the ad was for, but I remember that two young women were running, and my first thought was: These girls aren’t runners! They had their arms in front of their chests as if they were getting ready to box. It’s like watching actors trying to play musical instruments on TV. I would estimate that 90 percent of them can’t play the musical instrument they have. Thank God Jeff Goldblum (Independence Day, Jurassic Park, Law & Order: Criminal Intent) and Simon Helberg (The Big Bang Theory) can actually play the piano! (Yes, even if they recorded this song in the studio, Simon Helberg is actually playing the keyboard here.)

3 thoughts on “Saturday, April 11

    • Thanks. The lucky thing is that we only really lost pictures. I had backed up the stuff a month or so ago. Also, I had just moved all my important stuff to my PC. Now we’ve got to go back and exchange the laptop because it keeps shutting off. C’est la vie!

Looking forward to your thoughts!

