Sunday, March 15

I went running around 2.30 p.m. It was cloudy and 41 degrees F, with a wind chill of 33 degrees F.

I almost went on the treadmill because I was sore from last week (I took a break yesterday). I decided I was not going to go by the golf course, because (1) it’s boring, (2) it’s hilly, and (3) the path by the golf course is very very slanted in parts. I don’t mean that it’s slanting up and down; I mean that the path itself is slanted at nearly a 45 degree angle sideways, so that one foot is higher than the other.

I merged my two “old” routes into one (it’s a little over 2.5 miles) and didn’t run into any major snow problems, thankfully. And the run went very well!

I walked for 5 minutes;
ran for 21 minutes;
then walked home for a total of 31 minutes.

Run time: 21 minutes

Walk time: 10 minutes

My wonderful dog was awaiting me when I returned home!

Sheba 2015.03 15

9 thoughts on “Sunday, March 15

Looking forward to your thoughts!

