Wednesday, March 11

I went out around 2.20 p.m. It’s mostly sunny, and 60 degrees or 54 degrees, depending on (1) if you look at the outside thermometer or (2) you rely on Weather.com for weather details.

I walked for 5 minutes;
ran for 20 minutes;
walked for a total of 31.5 minutes.

Run time: 20 minutes

Walk time: 11.5 minutes

On my way back, near my house, I saw a about six deer! They had big fluffy tails, too. I tried to get picks before I scared them away.

Deer1A

Deer 1

If you click on the pictures you can see the deer better (sorry – I tried to zoom in!). It’s amazing – you used to only see deer around dusk and dawn. Now they are out all the time! You can also see how disgustingly dirty the snow has gotten. My husband and I have managed to clear one section of the front walkway, however. Yeehaw!

4 thoughts on “Wednesday, March 11

  1. I love how you include two of my favourite things in one blog – running and wine! You should come to South Africa someday and do a wine run in Stellenbosch.

Looking forward to your thoughts!

