Wednesday, January 21

Boy, did I wimp out. I didn’t run yesterday. I had the time (sorta). But first, after a month of avoiding the terrible ice we’ve been having, I finally slipped and fell on my knee yesterday (in my driveway, no less!). The ice is not melting as it usually would, and it’s all over the place, on driveways, sidewalks, and roads. Anyways, I put ice on my knee, and then I met some friends for lunch about an hour south of me. I was prepared to go running afterward, but by the time I got home, it was 3.30 p.m. (the sun sets around 4.30 or so). I wimped out and didn’t go! Oh well!

Today I went running around 1.30 p.m. It’s sunny and 29 degrees F, with a wind chill of 21 degrees F.

I walked for 5 minutes;
ran for 4.5 minutes; walked for 1 minute;
ran for 4.5 minutes; walked for 1 minute;
ran for 4.5 minutes; walked for 1 minute;
ran for 4.5 minutes;
then walked home for a total of 32.5 minutes.

Run time: 18 minutes

Walk time: 14.5 minutes

When I run from home, I kinda mess up the timing. It’s a straight line going out – I turn around at the 15 minute mark, but then I go over 30 minutes before I get home. It’s no big deal, but I just don’t have the hang of it yet! 🙂 Happy running!

7 thoughts on “Wednesday, January 21

Looking forward to your thoughts!

