Tuesday, January 13

Today will be the coldest day of the week. In fact, yesterday it was snowing, raining, and then icing. While the roads were clear, the sidewalks were very icy, so I went to the golf trail, which is almost always plowed. It was icy, but not as bad as the roads, and you could always run in the snow when there was ice.

Here is the weather:

Weather 2015.01 13

It was funny because on the way “out,” I got really warm and took off my hat. However, on the way “back,” it was windy and had to put the hat back on.

I walked for 5 minutes;
ran for 4.25 minutes; walked for 1 minute;
ran for 4.25 minutes; walked for 1 minute;
ran for 4.25 minutes; walked for 1 minute;
ran for 4.25 minutes;
then walked back to the car for a total of 30.5 minutes.

Run time: 17 minutes

Walk time: 13.5 minutes

On my way out, I met a lady who was walking who told me (with the admonishing finger!) “It’s icy! Be careful!” I nodded but felt like saying, “No s**t lady, that’s why I’m on this trail!” Then it occurred to me that the lady was probably not much older than me! LOL

4 thoughts on “Tuesday, January 13

  1. Hehe!! I love your spunky energy!! As usual, I admire your dedication and great job!! Eeek…felt like 2 degrees!! COLD!! When I ran today, it was 30 but felt a lot colder because the wind the wind the wind!! Ugh, the wind was horrible! It felt like no matter which direction I ran…it was always blowing me back!! Hehe! Have a fab day! XOXO

Looking forward to your thoughts!

