Tuesday, January 6

I went out around 2.30 p.m. It was sunny and flurrying (go figure) and 21 degrees F with a wind chill of 17 degrees F.

I think I overdressed for the run. I had on a silk turtleneck, a t-shirt, a long-sleeved flannel shirt, another t-shirt, a sweatshirt, and my bright yellow top. I also had on my flannel tubeneck (or whatever it’s called) with my Buff kerchief over that. I looked like the Michelin Man:

Moi New

That bulge in my front pocket is not my belly but (there’s no delicate way to say this) my “snot rag.” I always seem to have a runny nose going on when I’m running. I don’t know why my eyes are closed! But I was NOT cold at all!

I walked for 6 minutes;
ran for 4 minutes; walked for 1 minute;
ran for 4 minutes; walked for 1 minute;
ran for 4 minutes; walked for 1 minute;
ran for 4 minutes;
then walked home for a total of 30 minutes.

Run time: 16 minutes

Walk time: 14 minutes

 

 

6 thoughts on “Tuesday, January 6

  1. Hey, there’s no shame in being wrapped up and nothing to be gained from being cold! I’m with you, wrap up for a run if necessary. As for the snot rag, well, I don’t just wear gloves to keep my hands warm. I’ll leave it at that. I notice your run/walk ratio is increasing. Well done!

  2. Ohhhh you’re makin’ me cold just thinking about being out in that weather!! We’re getting some coooold weather tomorrow!! Eeek!! Great workouts! Have a fabulous night! XOXO

Looking forward to your thoughts!

