Friday, January 2

I went out around 2.15 p.m. It was mostly cloudy to partly sunny (depending on the clouds!), with a temperature of 40 degrees F and a wind chill of 32 degrees F.

I walked for 7 minutes;
ran for 3.75 minutes; walked for 1.25 minutes;
ran for 3.75 minutes; walked for 1.25 minutes;
ran for 3.75 minutes; walked for 1.25 minutes;
ran for 3.75 minutes;
then walked home for a total of 30 minutes.

Run time: 15 minutes

Walk time: 15 minutes

It felt pretty good. I just can’t wait to be running for one long stretch! 🙂

Also, thank you for the wonderful comments yesterday. There’s not much to share on my life, because I’m still looking for a job. Running is pretty much the only time I really feel good about myself! It’s been very frustrating.

8 thoughts on “Friday, January 2

  1. So happy you ran today!! So great!! Way to go! Also, you’re a very sweet person- I wish you’d ALWAYS felt great about yourself, but I know, it can be hard sometimes. We all fight our own inner battles, but I want you to know that you’re beautiful and fabulous and amazing!! Have a wonderful weekend!! XOXO

Looking forward to your thoughts!

