Wednesday, September 3

So, I know it’s been 3 weeks since I last ran. To refresh my memory and yours, I found out on my first day of vacation that the company for which I work was sold, and we’d be out of jobs by November. I think I’ve been going through the “stages of grief,” but only the “denial” and “anger” part. It wasn’t a complete surprise – the signs were there – but it was still a shock. I got on anti-anxiety medication right away, but I still felt as if I were “in cognito,” or maybe more accurately, “in comatose.” I just wanted to come home and sit on the couch.

I was also frustrated by my inability to string together 30 minutes of running. I know I’m older, but geeze louise! Anyways, I’m kinda back at square one since I missed three weeks.

I went running at 5.30 p.m. It was party cloudy, 82 degrees F, with humidity of 41% and a dewpoint of 55 degree F.

I walked for 10 minutes;
ran for 2 minutes; walked for 2 minutes;
ran for 2 minutes; walked for 2 minutes;
ran for 2 minutes; walked for 2 minutes;
ran for 2 minutes;
then walked home for a total of 29 minutes.

Run time: 8 minutes

Walk time: 21 minutes

3 thoughts on “Wednesday, September 3

  1. Hang in there. And if you’ve missed the last 3 weeks of running, you’re probably better off. Sometimes I wonder how much I’m doing for my health running in heat, humidity and poor air quality (hasn’t stopped me but I do wonder).

Looking forward to your thoughts!

