Tuesday, August 5

I went running today around 5.40 a.m. (I remembered my headlamp from home! Yeehaw!). It was 74 degrees F, cloudy (but mostly dark because the sun hadn’t risen yet), with a humidity of 95% and a dewpoint of 73 degrees F.

I walked for 5 minutes;
ran for 4.5 minutes; walked for 1 minute;
ran for 4.5 minutes; walked for 1 minute;
ran for 4.5 minutes; walked for 1 minute;
ran for 5 minutes;
then walked home for a total of 30 minutes.

I did the same thing as yesterday where I ended up running longer than the actual 4.5 minutes, which is why I ran 5 minutes on the last leg so I could round it up!

Run time: 19 minutes

Walk time: 11 minutes

Unfortunately, I found out yesterday that the privately owned company I work for was sold to a British multinational corporation. I hope I have a job when I return home!

UPDATE: It’s official. The company is closing and one can either transfer to a new office in a different city or take severance pay.

One thought on “Tuesday, August 5

Looking forward to your thoughts!

