Saturday, April 26

I ran around 3pm. The weather is around 60 degrees F, partly cloudy, with a slight breeze. Today I ran on part pavement and part trail, as I ran in my parents’ neighborhood, which borders the local college.

I began with a 6 minute walk;
ran for 4 minutes; walked for 1 minute;
ran for 4 minutes; walked for 2 minutes;
ran for 4 minutes; walked for 1 minute;
ran for 4 minutes;
then walked home for a total of 30.5 minutes.

Run time: 16 minutes

Walk time: 14.5 minutes

I ran on the trail because I didn’t want to stress out my groin any further, since I hadn’t run too much this week. I wanted to run on Thursday, but I got stuck in a massive traffic jam, so it took me 2 hours to get home. Quite incredibly, no one had massive trauma in the accident that caused the delay–and the pictures of the accident were quite outstanding. Thank goodness for safe cars!

4 thoughts on “Saturday, April 26

Looking forward to your thoughts!

