Friday, April 18

My last run wasn’t the best. I overstrained myself–although it didn’t help that Tuesday night’s rain ended with a dusting of snow (we were lucky–others got more!). It turned cold again, and even though I can easily run in 10 degree (F) weather, it was too cold for me! I want spring!

Today it is mostly cloudy with a slight wind, and 52 degrees F. I went out running around 2.10pm and I wore two (2) long sleeved shirts, which might or might not have been overkill.

I walked for 7.5 minutes;
ran for 3.5 minutes; walked for 1.5 minutes;
ran for 3.5 minutes; walked for 1.5 minutes;
ran for 3.5 minutes; walked for 1.5 minutes;
ran for 3.5 minutes;
then walked home for a total of 30.5 minutes

Run time: 14 minutes

Walk time: 16.5 minutes

I don’t feel as bad today as I did Monday. I hope to run tomorrow! Happy Friday!

5 thoughts on “Friday, April 18

Looking forward to your thoughts!

