I really would like to title this post “UGH.” and P.S. Happy Valentine’s Day!

So we’ve gotten over 20 inches of snow in the past 48 hours. For perspective, here’s a picture of my sheltie, for whom I must dig a path (my husband has actually taken to snow blowing a path in the yard):

I can't see over the snow!

I can’t see over the snow!

Of course, my running has been nonexistent. It was very cold and icy these past few days. I had a resurgence of my plantar fasciitis, so I decided to take a break. I have it in my head that it was the treadmill’s fault for the PF!

I also received news from my doctor (I’m seeing him today) about several things. When I was around 9 years old, I was diagnosed with prediabetes, but it went away. I guess it came back. Needless to say, I feel the urge to exercise even more now. I also was diagnosed with low B12 and a low thyroid. I’ll find out more this afternoon.

I can’t wait for February to be over!

2 thoughts on “I really would like to title this post “UGH.” and P.S. Happy Valentine’s Day!

  1. Sometimes we have to take a break. But you can do many things indoors, like leg exercises. If I can’t be outside running, I do yoga or I check out fitness blender on youtube. I read somewhere before that many people with pre diabetes and Type 2 diabetes have low B12 levels. I hope you receive good news from your doctor.

Looking forward to your thoughts!

