Tuesday, January 7

For some reason, I didn’t go running last night, when it was warmer and I really could have used it. Instead, I went running today, and as those of you who live in the United States know, we’re having quite the cold snap.

I had a half day of work today, as I had a doctor’s appointment in the afternoon. I was able to squeeze in a run between the time I got home and the appointment, and the temperature (8-10 degrees F, or -13.33 to -12.22 degrees C) satisfied my “running in a Minnesotan winter” requirement of being above 0 degrees F (-17.77 degrees C) and -10 degrees F (-23.33 degrees C) wind chill (I currently live in New York State in the mid-Hudson Valley).

I began with a 5 minute walk; ran for 9 minutes; walked for 3 minutes; ran for 9 minutes; then walked home for a total of 30 minutes.

Run time: 18 minutes

Walk time: 12 minutes

Looking forward to your thoughts!

