Thursday, December 26

Ah well–I didn’t have time to go out running on Christmas eve and Christmas day, but we had a blast! I also received a headlamp (and finger lights!) as a gift. Hurrah!

So, tonight I went out running with my new headlamp and finger lights. I walked for 6 minutes; ran for 8.5 minutes; walked for 2.5 minutes; ran for 8.5 minutes; then walked home for a total of 30.5 minutes. It snowed about a half inch Christmas eve, and unfortunately not all of the sidewalks were cleared, so I had to be careful, but I’m so glad I went out!

Run time: 17 minutes

Walk time: 13.5 minutes

Looking forward to your thoughts!

