Thursday, December 12

So, after not running for almost 2 weeks, I thought I’d take it easy today. Also, I tried a new route. Haha! Even though I’ve lived here nearly all my life, I kept going down the wrong streets!

I began with a 5.5 minute walk; ran for 8.5 minutes; walked for 3 minutes; ran for 9 minutes; went down the wrong street; ran for another 30 seconds or so to get back on the right street, and ended up with a 33 minute workout. It was also quite cold–probably 20 degrees F (-6.67C)–but there was no wind, so I count myself lucky.

Run time: Approximately 18 minutes

Walk times: Approximately 15 minutes

Looking forward to your thoughts!

