Wednesday, August 28

So, my brain today was saying this to me:

10.24 am      Can’t wait to run tonight! I haven’t run for 2 days!
1.30 pm        It looks dark out. I hope it’s not raining up in [hometown] tonight! I want to run!
4.30 pm        [in car, raining] I sure hope it’s not raining in [hometown]! I’ve gotta run!
5.30 pm        [walking from car to house] Boy it’s really humid. Maybe I should take the night off.

Well, I did go running. I scaled back to 7 minutes of running because these darn (minor) injuries keep raising their heads!

So, I walked for 8 minutes, ran for 7 minutes, walked for 3 minutes, ran for 7 minutes, and walked home for a total of 31 minutes.

Run time: 14 minutes

Walk time: 17 minutes

Looking forward to your thoughts!

