Saturday, August 24

Hello! I meant to take yesterday off, but my husband and I went to the county fair and we walked all over the place! I don’t think I could really call it a “rest” day.

So today when I went out I thought, “Surely I’ll be limping along!” I was so sore the other day after consolidating my runs that I didn’t think I’d have a good run. But I did!

I started out walking for 7.5 minutes, ran for 7.5 minutes, walked for 2.5 minutes, ran for 7.5 minutes, then walked home for a total of 31 minutes.

Run time: 15 minutes

Walk time: 16 minutes

And, my feet didn’t hurt a bit! I mean, other parts did, but I just put it down to being an older runner. Happy Saturday!

 

Looking forward to your thoughts!

