Sunday, August 18 . . . and some good news!

I did pretty much the usual today–7 minutes of walking to start; 3 sets of (4.5 minutes of running, 1 minute of walking), 5.25 minutes of running, and walked home for a total of 33 minutes.

Run/jog time: 18.75 minutes

Walk time: 14.25 minutes

So, for the good news! When I began running, I was 25 pounds over my desired weight. This morning I weighed myself on a scale (I don’t own one, personally–I usually go by how my clothes fit, and basically my running shorts were kinda falling off of me). Anyways, I’ve lost over 10 pounds! I can hardly believe it! I haven’t been at this weight for 5 years, easily. Here’s hoping I lose some more!

3 thoughts on “Sunday, August 18 . . . and some good news!

Looking forward to your thoughts!

